Weekly photo challenge: On the move

Khao Sok National Park
Cheow Lan Lake in Khao Sok National Park is one of those places where the hustle and stress of everyday life let go.

I’m so often in a rush. The tic-tac of a clock seems to force me to keep a certain rhythm – and the goal is not the travel or movement in itself, but the destination. Where my lunch appointment is waiting for me, or the meeting is about to begin. Or my flight is about to take off.

But then there are those precious moments when I can’t hear that clock, and I’m able to take a deep breath and just enjoy the movement itself. When I have no idea where I’m heading and it really doesn’t matter, because it’s not about what lies ahead, but what is right here and now. And it’s wonderful, in all it’s green tranquility.

This photo is part of the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge.

2 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: On the move

Leave a Reply

